top of page
courtyard image.jpeg


The CCDS School Board sets policy and conducts financial oversight to support the mission of the Christ Church Day School and the goals of the Episcopal Church in education.


The board is comprised of parents, members of the Vestry, and others with professional backgrounds that support the governance of CCDS policy.


The Nominating Committee submits names to the School Board for review.  The board forwards the names to the Vestry for approval. 

Board Meetings

The CCDS School Board meets monthly. View past meeting minutes here.


Areas of responsibility or work regarding school policy or fundraising are generally delegated to various committees.  The CCDS School Board committees are: Nominating, Academic, Personnel, Finance, Marketing, Development, and Religious Life.

  • The Rev. Regan M. Schutz - Rector of Christ Church

  • Payton Hobbs* - Head of School

  • Keith Fargo* - Treasurer

  • Keren Mondaca* - Secretary

*Non-voting members

  • ​Joan Huck

  • Cheryl Janus

  • Tammy Farrier

  • Bill Golden

  • Lyle Anderson

  • Tom Murray

  • Eileen Alpenia

  • Lauren Thrasher

  • Bill Sandke

  • Jaelyn Frey

School Board Members

bottom of page